Skip to main menu Skip to content
Ryerson University has changed its name. Find out more.
Information on Library resources and services for: Students | Instructors | Researchers

Staff Directory by Name

Alphabetical Listing | By Department | Subject Liaison Librarians

Namir Ahmed : Coordinator, Digital Media Experience Lab

Namir Ahmed

Coordinator, Digital Media Experience Lab

n1ahmed@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 553409 
Dana Alexandrescu : Library Facilities Manager

Dana Alexandrescu

Library Facilities Manager

da.alexand@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 554982 
Mandissa Arlain : Library Technician

Mandissa Arlain

Library Technician

marlain@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 556894 
Sonny Banerjee : Resource Sharing, Media & Materials and The Creative School Librarian

Sonny Banerjee

Resource Sharing, Media & Materials and The Creative School Librarian

sbanerje@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ex. 554834 

ORCID ID

Bio

Research Interests:

Publications:

Joanna Beyersbergen : Director of Development

Joanna Beyersbergen

Director of Development

jbeyersb@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 555084 
Joseph Boissoneau : Library Assistant

Joseph Boissoneau

Library Assistant

jboisson@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 555055 
Natalie Briggs : Library Technician

Natalie Briggs

Library Technician

nbriggs@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 556895 
Kraigen Brown : Lead Library Technician, Borrowing and Lending Services

Kraigen Brown

Lead Library Technician, Borrowing and Lending Services

kraigen.brown@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 556653 
Brian Cameron : Head, Collection Services

Brian Cameron

Head, Collection Services

bcameron@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 555146 
Michael Carter-Arlt : Immersive Technology Specialist

Michael Carter-Arlt

Immersive Technology Specialist

michael.carterarlt@ryerson.ca  
Fatima Carvalho : Library Assistant

Fatima Carvalho

Library Assistant

fatima.carvalho@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 557675 
Lee Chapman (on leave) : New Media Designer

Lee Chapman (on leave)

New Media Designer

lee.chapman@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 543568  On Leave
Jenna Charlton : Communications Specialist

Jenna Charlton

Communications Specialist

jenna.charlton@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 554002 
Michelle Chen :

Michelle Chen

mchen@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 555051 
Josephine Choi : Lead Hand, Collection Services

Josephine Choi

Lead Hand, Collection Services

jochoi@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 554835 
Barbara Dajnowiec : Library Assistant

Barbara Dajnowiec

Library Assistant

bdajnowi@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 555055 
Noel Damba : GIS Technician

Noel Damba

GIS Technician

n2damba@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 554061 
Kelly Dermody (on leave) : E-Learning and Accessibility Services Librarian

Kelly Dermody (on leave)

E-Learning and Accessibility Services Librarian

kdermody@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 553093 
Kelley Doan : Library Technician

Kelley Doan

Library Technician

kelley.doan@ryerson.ca  
Naomi Eichenlaub : Metadata Librarian

Naomi Eichenlaub

Metadata Librarian

neichenl@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext.554855 
Jennifer Ellis : Library Assistant

Jennifer Ellis

Library Assistant

j3ellis@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 557675 
Cecile Farnum : Liaison Librarian for the Schools of Nutrition, Occupational and Public Health (SOPHE)

Cecile Farnum

Liaison Librarian for the Schools of Nutrition, Occupational and Public Health (SOPHE)

cfarnum@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 554093 
Hope Farrugia : Library Technician

Hope Farrugia

Library Technician

hfarrugi@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 7482 
Patrick Fung : Web Developer

Patrick Fung

Web Developer

patrick.fung@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 556897 
Diane Granfield : Liaison Librarian - Criminology, Immigration and Settlement Studies, Politics & Public Administration

Diane Granfield

Liaison Librarian - Criminology, Immigration and Settlement Studies, Politics & Public Administration

dgranfie@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 6909 
Trina Grover : Cataloguing Librarian

Trina Grover

Cataloguing Librarian

tgrover@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 6907 
Venu Gudivada : Library Assistant

Venu Gudivada

Library Assistant

v2gudiva@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 7675 
Timothy Harrison : Library Technician

Timothy Harrison

Library Technician

timothy.harrison@ryerson.ca  
Peter Henry : Library Assistant

Peter Henry

Library Assistant

p3henry@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 5055 
Flora Hon : Circulation Technician

Flora Hon

Circulation Technician

fhon@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 6172 
Dan Jakubek : GIS and Map Librarian

Dan Jakubek

GIS and Map Librarian

djakubek@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 6886 
Lei Jin : Electronic Resources Librarian

Lei Jin

Electronic Resources Librarian

leijin@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 5145 
Abraham Kassa : Library Assistant

Abraham Kassa

Library Assistant

akassa@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 5055 
Donna Kewley : Library Technician

Donna Kewley

Library Technician

dkewley@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 4127 
Farzana Khan : Lead Hand, Borrowing and Lending Services

Farzana Khan

Lead Hand, Borrowing and Lending Services

f33khan@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 7675 
Kelly Kimberley : Head, Borrowing and Lending Services

Kelly Kimberley

Head, Borrowing and Lending Services

kkimberl@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 4833 
Don Kinder : Head, Library Learning Services

Don Kinder

Head, Library Learning Services

dkinder@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 6899 
Val Lem : Liaison Librarian for English, History, Caribbean Studies, ACS, LLC, French and Spanish

Val Lem

Liaison Librarian for English, History, Caribbean Studies, ACS, LLC, French and Spanish

vlem@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 6891 
Lisa Levesque : Assessment Librarian | Law Librarian

Lisa Levesque

Assessment Librarian | Law Librarian

lisa.levesque@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 4936 
Doris Lovadina-Lee : Library Technician

Doris Lovadina-Lee

Library Technician

dlovadin@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 4948 
Ann Ludbrook : Copyright and Scholarly Engagement Librarian

Ann Ludbrook

Copyright and Scholarly Engagement Librarian

aludbrook@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 6910  Ann has been working in the area of Open Education for many years, and is currently a VPO of Open Education at the Canadian Association of Research Libraries.

Research Interests:

Publications:

Maria Lupoi : Library Assistant

Maria Lupoi

Library Assistant

mlupoi@ryerson.ca  
Simon Ly : Hardware/Software Support Technician

Simon Ly

Hardware/Software Support Technician

sly@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 556884 
Michael MacDonald : Library Technician

Michael MacDonald

Library Technician

m4macdon@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 7159 
Denise Matchett : Library Technician

Denise Matchett

Library Technician

dmatchett@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 4939 
Rosalynn MacKenzie : Archival Technician

Rosalynn MacKenzie

Archival Technician

rosalynn.mackenzie@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 6896 
Elizabeth MacLaurin : Library Technician

Elizabeth MacLaurin

Library Technician

emaclaur@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 7920 
Kevin Manuel : Data Librarian

Kevin Manuel

Data Librarian

416-979-5000 ext. 2868 
Steven Marsden : Library Systems Analyst

Steven Marsden

Library Systems Analyst

steven.marsden@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 554635 
Gregory McCormick : Library Assistant

Gregory McCormick

Library Assistant

gregory.mccormick@ryerson.ca  
Cathy McMaster : Archival Technician

Cathy McMaster

Archival Technician

catherine.mcmaster@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 4940 
Olga Mendoza : Lead Hand, Circulation

Olga Mendoza

Lead Hand, Circulation

olga.mendoza@ryerson.ca  
Eddie Meng : Library Guide

Eddie Meng

Library Guide

emeng@ryerson.ca  
Nora Mulvaney : Liaison Librarian for Engineering and Architectural Science | Research Data Management Support

Nora Mulvaney

Liaison Librarian for Engineering and Architectural Science | Research Data Management Support

nmulvaney@ryerson.ca  
Yen Nguyen : Library Technician

Yen Nguyen

Library Technician

yen.nguyen@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 7353 
Ursula Nocon : Library Technician

Ursula Nocon

Library Technician

unocon@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 4949 
Leanne Notenboom : Law Librarian

Leanne Notenboom

Law Librarian

lnotenboom@ryerson.ca  
Maria Nunes : Library Assistant

Maria Nunes

Library Assistant

mnunes@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 4979 
Jeanine Orleans : Circulation Lead Hand

Jeanine Orleans

Circulation Lead Hand

jorleans@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 6882 
Sonya Panangaden : Library Technician

Sonya Panangaden

Library Technician

sonya.panangaden@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 2089 
John Papadopoulos : Head Law Librarian, Lincoln Alexander School of Law

John Papadopoulos

Head Law Librarian, Lincoln Alexander School of Law

john.papadopoulos@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 6886 
Cristina Pietropaolo : Operations Manager, Collaboratory

Cristina Pietropaolo

Operations Manager, Collaboratory

cpietropaolo@ryerson.ca  
Amy Poon : Business Liaison Librarian

Amy Poon

Business Liaison Librarian

amy.poon@ryerson.ca  
Geeta Ramroop : Library Technician

Geeta Ramroop

Library Technician

geeta.ramroop@ryerson.ca  
Laurie Rodney : Library Technician

Laurie Rodney

Library Technician

lrodney1@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 7349 
Aleksandra Rybak : Library Technician

Aleksandra Rybak

Library Technician

aleksandra.rybak@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 4638 
Jane Schmidt : Liaison Librarian - Child and Youth Care | Disability Studies | Early Childhood Studies | Social Work

Jane Schmidt

Liaison Librarian - Child and Youth Care | Disability Studies | Early Childhood Studies | Social Work

jschmidt@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 3018 
Nazia Sheikh : Business Liaison Librarian

Nazia Sheikh

Business Liaison Librarian

n3sheikh@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 6887 
Carol Shepstone : Chief Librarian

Carol Shepstone

Chief Librarian

cshepstone@ryerson.ca 416-979-5142  Bio  
Alison Skyrme : Special Collections Librarian / FCAD Liaison Librarian

Alison Skyrme

Special Collections Librarian / FCAD Liaison Librarian

askyrme@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 4996 
Reece Steinberg : Business and Zone Learning Librarian

Reece Steinberg

Business and Zone Learning Librarian

rsteinberg@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 7377 
MJ Suhonos : Digital Technologies Development Librarian

MJ Suhonos

Digital Technologies Development Librarian

mjsuhonos@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 552119 
Jackie Tam : Library Assistant

Jackie Tam

Library Assistant

jatam@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 4941 
Kevin Tan : Library Assistant

Kevin Tan

Library Assistant

k2tan@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 4002 
Anna Tassone : Assistant to the Chief Librarian

Anna Tassone

Assistant to the Chief Librarian

atassone@ryerson.ca 416-979-5141 
Dana Thomas : Associate Chief Librarian

Dana Thomas

Associate Chief Librarian

d1thomas@ryerson.ca 416-979-5025 
Jimmy Tran : Research Technology Officer, Collaboratory

Jimmy Tran

Research Technology Officer, Collaboratory

q2tran@ryerson.ca  
Lilly Vithanage : Library Guide

Lilly Vithanage

Library Guide

lilly.vithanage@ryerson.ca  
Fangmin Wang : Head, Library Information Technology Services

Fangmin Wang

Head, Library Information Technology Services

fwang@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 557034 
Sally Wilson : Web Services Librarian

Sally Wilson

Web Services Librarian

swilson@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 556898 LIB385C  Sally Wilson is the Web Services Librarian at Toronto Metropolitan University.  In addition to managing the Library’s web presence she also collaborates on digital and OER projects and manages the Library’s Pressbooks publishing platform.  orcid.org/0000-0003-3941-2566
Cindy Wong : Library Technician

Cindy Wong

Library Technician

cindy2.wong@ryerson.ca  
Olivia Wong : Special Collections Curatorial Specialist

Olivia Wong

Special Collections Curatorial Specialist

olivia.wong@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 4946 
May Yan : ER Discovery & Access Librarian

May Yan

ER Discovery & Access Librarian

may.yan@ryerson.ca 416-979-5000 ext. 4947