Skip to main menu Skip to content
We are online to support you! Get information on Library resources and services for: Students | Instructors | Researchers. For Ryerson campus information, visit: Ryerson COVID-19 Information and Updates

About Us

Carol Shepstone, Chief Librarian
Photo by Clifton Li

Welcome to the Ryerson University Library

It’s the start of a new academic year, but as we’re all experiencing, this is a much different start than any other year.  All of us at the Library want you all to know, we’re here for you!

The Library team is an amazing group of talented, creative and innovative experts who share a commitment to collaboration with a strong service focus. We are committed to the academic success of all students, to supporting excellence in teaching and learning, and to advancing the scholarly, research and creative activities (SRC) and achievements of faculty and graduate students. We are happy to be able to provide the majority of our services, programming and resources virtually, but we also know that some students may need onsite study space, access to computers, wifi, and in some cases access to specialized equipment and collections. For those reasons we have introduced an appointment booking system to help provide limited access to some of our onsite study spaces. 

We have been working hard over the summer to make sure we are able to safely and slowly re-open areas of the Library with appropriate health and safety measures to keep everyone safe. And, we have spent many hours making sure our online services are seamless, accessible and available to students and faculty regardless of their location. We are proud of what we have accomplished and we know our efforts and planning are important for the success of students and faculty.

We continue to offer, and have expanded, our innovative virtual services and programs. We have added to our collection of digital resources (ebooks, ejournals, video, data, streaming services, etc.). We have moved all our research support, workshops, and instruction sessions online, and have continued to broaden our support for SRC. 

We have been working hard to make sure students and faculty have what they need to succeed – from digital course readings, to laptop and wifi loans, contactless pickup for print-only material, and of course all important  live, real-time, help from expert librarians and staff! 

I encourage you to take advantage of everything the Library and the campus has to offer, even if in this new virtual environment. Explore, discover, learn, create and share.

Wishing you so much success,

Carol

Contact Information

Location & Phone

Ryerson University Library & Archives
350 Victoria Street, 2nd Floor
Toronto, ON M5B 2K3
Canada

Phone: 416-979-5055
Fax: 416-979-5215

Email Addresses

DepartmentEmail Address
Archivesasc@ryerson.ca
Ask a Librarianrefdesk@ryerson.ca
Borrower Servicesaccess@ryerson.ca
Copyrightcopyrt@ryerson.ca
Digital Media Experience Labdme@ryerson.ca
Electronic Resourcesrefdesk@ryerson.ca
GIS & Data/Statisticslibrdata@ryerson.ca
Interlibrary Loanracer@ryerson.ca
Library Accessibility (for persons with disabilities)libaccessibility@ryerson.ca
Reservereserve@ryerson.ca
print.reserve@ryerson.ca
Special Collectionsasc@ryerson.ca